Month: July 2019

NJ Minimum Wage Hike

Last February, New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy signed legislation to increase the state’s minimum wage to $15 an hour. The increase will happen gradually over the next five years. The plan was approved by the Democratic governor, and the state legislature will gradually take New Jersey’s minimum wage to $15 per hour for most workers… Read More


LGBTQ Protection at the Workplace

In a perfect world, everyone would be treated fairly, but unfortunately, that is not the case. Although federal law makes it illegal for employers to discriminate against current or potential employees based on gender, race, religious beliefs, and other characteristics, laws regarding LGBTQ discrimination are left to each individual state. While LGBTQ workers in New… Read More


Can I Be Fired on my Day Off?

No one plans on getting fired on their day off, but it does happen and can take you by surprise when it does. If you have been fired on a day where you were not on the clock, you may be wondering if you have been wrongfully terminated and what your options are. Unless you… Read More